Parent Information

Parent Information

We value positive relationships with parents and carers, because when we work together, children have better social and emotional skills, are more engaged in their learning and attend school more often, leading to better long term outcomes.

For parenting and counselling services, visit the Family Support page, and for direction and clarity on regulations, processes and procedures at our school, read the Sydney Catholic School policies.

Communicating with Our School

We value ongoing communication with our parents; the Compass app provides a place to receive regular updates, photo snapshots of learning, grade information, parent information sessions, school reports, newsletters and notes. 

Our Parent Information Handbook provides all of our school’s particulars, but we welcome parents to visit our friendly office staff if you require any assistance. Please see our Uniform Policy to ensure your child is up to date.

2019
Term 1
Tue 29 Jan (Staff)
Wed 30 Jan (Students) – Fri 12 Apr
Term 2
Mon 29 Apr – Fri 5 Jul
Term 3
Mon 22 Jul – Fri 27 Sep
Term 4
Mon 14 Oct – Fri 20 Dec
2020
Term 1
Tue 28 Jan (Staff)
Wed 29 Jan (Students) – Thu 9 Apr
Term 2
Mon 27 Apr – Fri 3 Jul
Term 3
Mon 20 Jul – Fri 25 Sep
Term 4
Mon 12 Oct – Fri 18 Dec
Note: Please check staff development days with your school as dates will vary.
View Handbook
Uniform Policy
Pastoral Care Policy
Schoolwide Positive Behaviour for Learning (SPBL)
Read
staff giving parent school information
Bitnami